ANIMATION Festival Testimonial – June 24, 2018

I did not know what to expect, this has been an absolute wonderful experience , the team offered me wonderful insight into my story that I feel has helped Maire tell her story . From MAIRE’S JOURNEY, by Keith Famie Watch the Screenplay Reading: Genre: Animation, Family, Adventure The journey follows Maire, a 23-year-old cancer patient, as… Continue reading ANIMATION Festival Testimonial – June 24, 2018

Advertisement

ANIMATION Festival Testimonial – June 19, 2018

Michele Haines Awesome! So happy to have been a part of this festival and to hear such thoughtful and encouraging feedback from the audience. Thank you! Shep is a lovely host and takes the time to do her own independent research and intently watch each film, which is really impressive. Watch the Audience FEEDBACK of… Continue reading ANIMATION Festival Testimonial – June 19, 2018

ANIMATION Festival Testimonial – June 11, 2018

From Filmmaker Sarah Gampel (THE BUS TRIP) This is one of the best feedback session I’ve ever had. People were being honest and sharing their thoughts unconstrained. It’s not too common that people share their honest opinion, and especially not when there is some sort of critic involved. And as a filmmaker it can be… Continue reading ANIMATION Festival Testimonial – June 11, 2018

June 2018 – Read the best of new screenplay story pitches

Originally posted on WILDsound Festival:
THE DUTCHMAN, by Robert Morgan https://storypitches.com/2018/06/04/feature-film-the-dutchman-by-robert-morgan-callahan/ INSIDE THE WORLD OF ZOE SANDER, by Suzanne Lutas https://storypitches.com/2018/06/04/tv-pilot-inside-the-world-of-zoe-sander-by-suzanne-lutas/ THE FUTURE, by Jonathan Rumbolt https://storypitches.com/2018/05/30/feature-film-the-future-by-jonathan-rumbolt/ SENTINELS OF TZURAC ZARKWIN REVENGE, by James Raven & Danielle Kaheaku https://storypitches.com/2018/05/30/feature-film-sentinels-of-tzurac-zarkwins-revenge-by-james-raven-danielle-kaheaku/ UNTITLED PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER, by Jerry Kokich https://storypitches.com/2018/05/30/feature-film-untitled-psychological-thriller-by-jerry-kokich/ OSWALD AND THE END OF THE WORLD, by Chris…

June 2018 – Read the best of NEW POEMS from around the world:

Originally posted on WILDsound Festival:
Read NEW Poetry from Poets: REQUIEM IN ORBIT, Nick Johnson https://festivalforpoetry.com/2018/06/07/read-poem-requiem-in-orbit-by-nick-johnson/ LESS OF A MAN, by Tierra Martin https://festivalforpoetry.com/2018/06/01/read-poem-less-of-a-man-by-tierra-martin/ WORLD OF GAME, by Mantri Mark https://festivalforpoetry.com/2018/06/01/read-poem-world-of-game-by-mantri-mark/ WHAT HAVE I LOST, by Diane Burrow https://festivalforpoetry.com/2018/05/30/read-poem-what-have-i-lost-by-diane-burrow/ THE TASTE OF BLACK, Saliyah Salia https://festivalforpoetry.com/2018/05/28/read-poem-the-taste-of-black-by-aaliyah-salia/ POWER OF HER EYES, by Hume Poets https://festivalforpoetry.com/2018/05/25/read-poem-power-of-her-eyes-by-hume-poets/ DUST,…

June 2018 – Read Interview of the best NEW Screenwriters from around the world:

Originally posted on WILDsound Festival:
23 Interviews in TOTAL of the best new screenwriters: Interview with Screenwriter Bo Liebman ((A) UTOMATED (I)IRRITATION) https://matthewtoffolo.com/2018/05/15/interview-with-screenwriter-bo-liebman-a-utomated-iirritation/ Interview with Winning Screenwriter Christopher Kerr (THE CUT) https://matthewtoffolo.com/2018/06/04/interview-with-winning-screenwriter-christopher-kerr-the-cut/ Interview with Winning Screenwriter Norma Hickox (MAGIC MAN) https://matthewtoffolo.com/2018/06/04/interview-with-winning-screenwriter-norma-hickox-magic-man/ Interview with Winning Screenwriter Mark Hammond (M – DEMON KILLER) https://matthewtoffolo.com/2018/06/04/interview-with-winning-screenwriter-mark-hammond-m-demon-killer/ Interview with Winning…

June 2018 – Read Interviews with the best of Filmmakers from around the world

Originally posted on WILDsound Festival:
12 Interviews in total for May 2018 of the best of new filmmakers: Interview with Filmmaker Robin De Cock (TRUMPETS IN THE SKY) https://matthewtoffolo.com/2018/06/07/interview-with-filmmaker-robin-de-cock-trumpets-in-the-sky/ Interview with Filmmaker Sertac Bozkurt (WINE & EGGS) https://matthewtoffolo.com/2018/06/07/interview-with-filmmaker-sertac-bozkurt-wine-eggs/ Interview with Filmmaker Andy Koeger (ROSIE, OH) https://matthewtoffolo.com/2018/06/07/interview-with-filmmaker-andy-koeger-rosie-oh/ Interview with Filmmaker Kurtis Theorin (MARY & MARSHA IN…

June 2018 – Read the best of Film Festival Interviews

Originally posted on WILDsound Festival:
6 Interviews in Total of the best of NEW Film Festivals from around the world:  Interview with Festival Director June Daguiso (World Music & Independent Film Festival) https://festivalreviews.org/2018/06/07/interview-with-festival-director-june-daguiso-world-music-independent-film-festival/ Interview with Festival Director Alex Gardner (PHILADELPHIA UNNAMED FILM FESTIVAL) https://festivalreviews.org/2018/06/07/interview-with-festival-director-alex-gardner-philadelphia-unnamed-film-festival/ Interview with Festival Director Oliver Wolfson (THE 60 SECOND FILM FESTIVAL)…

MAY 2018 ANIMATION Stories, Screenplays, and Short Films

Submit your Animation Story to the Festival Today: https://feedbackanimationfestival.com THE FLOWER GATE, 15min., Israel, Fantasy MARY & MARSHA IN THE MANOR OF MADNESS, 3min., USA, Animation</td SAM THE HAM, 1min., USA, Animation/Comedy WHEN COMES THE RAIN, 2min., USA, Animation/Comedy **** Producer/Director: Matthew Toffolo http://www.matthewtoffolo.com Festival Moderators: Kierston Drier, Shepsut Wilson Casting Director: Sean Ballantyne Editor:… Continue reading MAY 2018 ANIMATION Stories, Screenplays, and Short Films